IT and quantitative genetics for livestock.

Breeding value estimation

We are the market leader for breeding value evaluation in Switzerland and offer all services for genomic selection.

IT

Our smart software solutions and mobile apps support the digitization of the Swiss livestock farming.

Operating

In our in-house printing centre we handle mailings and logistics orders efficiently and reliably.

Service.

We offer professional co-working for the best possible result.

Genomic Selection

We are the competence centre of Swiss cattle breeding for genomic selection and are continuously developing our methods. From sample logistics to genomic breeding value, we offer all associated services.

Web Apps

Our online applications offer an increased value for customers and focus on simplifying daily challenges. Therefore, the needs of modern and digital animal breeding are always at the centre of our software solutions.

Data Center

For the software applications of our customers and our databases we use our own hardware with secure back-up systems. For the breeding value evaluation we rely on a mix of our own servers and external infrastructure to flexibly generate efficient processing power.

Classic breeding value estimation

On behalf of our customers we evaluate breeding values for cattle, milk sheep and goats. We offer this service for traits, such as milk and meat performance, as well as for various health, reproductive and exterior traits.

Mobile Development

We develop mobile apps that are optimized for use on smartphones and tablets. Whether it is a matter of recording health data directly in the barn or digital milking control, mobile recording and immediate availability of data is becoming increasingly important.

Printing and Logistics

In our in-house printing centre we process daily print orders directly from the database as well as catalogues with fold stitching. Using a professional inserting system, we automatically pack most output and organize the mailing for our customers.

Stay up to date.

Read more about us and our business units on our blog.

News

Team Serie: Who is Nikoletta Gautschi?

Corona, home office and many video calls. Despite the current situation Nikoletta felt immediately welcome in our IT team and supports us as a software engineer since June 2020.

Nikoletta Gautschi
News

An Axiom custom SNP-array for Swiss cattle

Franz Seefried talks about the Design and first Results from an Axiom custom SNP-array for Swiss cattle at the Applied Biosystems Genetic Analysis Virtual Conference.

News, News, News

Team Serie: Who is Urs Schnyder?

When it comes to breeding value estimation, our management member Urs Schnyder has a great deal of expertise. Next to Qualitas, he also represents the interests of our industry on an international level.

Urs Schnyder

About us.

Who we are and what do we do at Qualitas?

Our vision is to shape the further digitization, development and research in Swiss animal breeding and livestock farming with our daily work. Our mission is therefore to develop IT solutions for the Swiss livestock industry and to offer professional services for animal breeding.

To fulfill this mission we rely on our team of experts and all-rounders from various fields and a collaborative approach. Together with our customers we develop specific solutions for the future of the Swiss livestock industry. In our work, partnership and trust are a priority and our values are characterized by mutual respect, cooperation and fairness.

Would you like to become part of our team? Just get in touch with us.

Menu

IT und quantitative Genetik für Nutztierhaltung.

Zuchtwertschätzung

Wir sind Marktleader für Zuchtwertschätzung in der Schweiz und bieten alle Dienstleistungen für die genomische Selektion.

IT

Unsere smarten Software Lösungen und Mobile Apps unterstützen die Digitalisierung der Schweizer Nutztierbranche.

Operating

In unserem Inhouse-Druckzentrum erledigen wir effizient und zuverlässig Mailings und Logistikaufträge.

Service.

Wir bieten professionelles Co-Working für das bestmögliche Ergebnis.

Genomische Selektion

Wir sind Ansprechpartner der Schweizer Rinderzucht für die genomische Selektion und entwickeln diese kontinuierlich weiter. Von der Probenlogistik bis zum genomischen Zuchtwert bieten wir alle Dienstleistungen aus einer Hand an.

Web Apps

Unsere Online-Plattformen bieten einen Mehrwert für Kunden und fokussieren auf die Vereinfachung der täglichen Herausforderungen. Deshalb stehen bei unseren Software Lösungen die Bedürfnisse der modernen und digitalen Tierzucht immer im Zentrum.

Data Center

Für die Software Applikationen unserer Kunden und unsere Datenbanken verfügen wir über unsere eigene Infrastruktur mit sicheren Back-Up Systemen. Für die Zuchtwertschätzung setzen wir auf einen Mix aus eigenen Servern und externer Infrastruktur, um flexibel effiziente Rechenleistungen zu generieren.

Klassische Zuchtwertschätzung

Im Auftrag unserer Kunden schätzen wir Zuchtwerte für Rinder, Milchschafe und Ziegen. Wir bieten diesen Service für Produktionsmerkmale, wie Milch- und Fleischleistung, sowie für diverse Gesundheit-, Reproduktions- und Exterieurmerkmale an.

Mobile Development

Wir entwickeln Mobile Apps, die für die Nutzung auf Smartphone und Tablet optimiert sind. Denn ob es um das Festhalten von Gesundheitsdaten direkt im Stall oder die digitale Milchkontrolle geht, die mobile Erfassung und umgehende Verfügbarkeit von Daten wird zunehmend wichtiger. 

Druck und Versand

In unserem Inhouse-Druckzentrum verarbeiten wir tägliche Druckaufträge direkt ab Datenbank sowie Kataloge mit Falzheftung. Über ein professionelles Kuvertiersystem verpacken wir den meisten Output automatisch und organisieren die Postaufgabe für unsere Kunden. 

Bleibe auf dem Laufenden.

Erfahre in unserem Blog mehr über uns und unsere Geschäftsbereiche.

News

Future is: Martin Huser

Martin studiert im dritten Master-Semester Agrarwissenschaften an der ETH Zürich. Wie er zur Qualitas kam und mit welchem Thema er sich während seines Praktikums bei uns beschäftigte, erfährst du hier.

News

Medienmitteilung zur Generalversammlung 2024

An der diesjährigen Generalversammlung wurden Svenja Strasser (Mutterkuh Schweiz) und Martin Rust (Braunvieh Schweiz) in den Verwaltungsrat gewählt. Auch die neue Zusammensetzung der Geschäftsleitung war ein Thema.

News

Team Serie: Who is Alois Wüest

Alois verbringt gerne Zeit in seinem Garten, besonders wenn er dabei seinen Oldtimer-Traktor einsetzen kann. Was ihn sonst noch bewegt und für welche Aufgaben er bei Qualitas verantwortlich ist, erfahrt ihr hier.

Über uns.

Wer sind wir und was machen wir bei der Qualitas?

Unsere Vision ist, mit unserer täglichen Arbeit die weitere Digitalisierung, Entwicklung und Forschung in der Schweizer Tierzucht und Nutztierhaltung zu prägen. Unsere Mission sehen wir deshalb darin, IT-Lösungen für die Schweizer Nutztierbranche zu entwickeln und professionelle Dienstleistungen für die Tierzucht anzubieten. 

Dafür setzen wir auf unser Team aus Fachexperten und Allroundern aus diversen Bereichen und eine kooperative Zusammenarbeit. Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden entwickeln wir stets spezifische Lösungen für die Zukunft der Schweizer Nutztierbranche. Bei unserer Arbeit stehen für uns immer Partnerschaftlichkeit und Vertrauen im Vordergrund und unsere Werte sind geprägt von Wertschätzung, Hilfsbereitschaft und Fairness.

Möchtest du Teil unseres Teams werden? Dann nimm mit uns Kontakt auf.